ArtBanner
 

 
Art Teachers                                                                             Student Work
 
Mr. Avila, POB Middle School
KS  
K.S., Grade 6 
javila@pobschools.org
 
Courses Taught:  
Middle School Visual Arts, Grades 5, 6, 8, and Studio Art  
   
Personal Interests:  
Drawing, illustration, comics, music, biking and running  
 

 
 Ms. Beinlich, JFK High School       
            jb  E.M., Grade 12 
 jbeinlich@pobschools.org
 
Courses Taught:  
 Media Arts, Drawing & Painting II & III, Computer Graphics 
   
Personal Interests:  
 Spending time with my family, Girls Scout of Suffolk County, Drawing, Photography and Crafting 
 

 
Ms. Curran, JFK High School   
 LC
C.N., Grade 10 
lcurran@pobschools.org  
   
Courses Taught:  
Media Arts, and Photography  
Extracurricular School Activities:   
Yearbook, Photo Club, Creative Patterns (District Art and Literary Magazine)  
Personal Interests:  
Painting, drawing, photography, gardening, and concerts   

 
Ms. Elder, JFK High School 
RE
N.N., Grade 9 
relder@pobschools.org
 
Courses Taught:  
Studio in Art, and Media Arts  
Extracurricular School Activities:  
National Art Honor Society, Art Club and Fashion Club  
Personal Interests:  
Drawing, painting and spending time with my family.  
 


Ms. Fizzinoglia, JFK High School & Parkway Elementary
jf  
 jfizzinoglia@pobschools.org
 
Courses Taught:  
Media Arts & Grades K-4 Visual Arts  
   
Personal Interests:  
 Running, Yoga, Kickboxing, Baking and spending time with family and friends 
 

 

Ms. Frimmer, Old Bethpage & Parkway Elementary
 MF S.A., Grade 3 
mfrimmer@pobschools.org
 
Courses Taught:  
Grades K-4 Visual Arts  
   
Personal Interests:  
Spending time with nature, yoga, swimming, music, and painting. Spending time with my dog, Darla.   
  

Ms. Goscinski, H.B. Mattlin Middle School
MG  
S.C., Grade 6 
mgoscinski@pobschools.org
 
Courses Taught:  
Middle School Visual Arts, Grades 5, 6, 7, and 8.  
Extracurricular School Activities:   
Art Club and PRIDE committee member  
Personal Interests:  
Drawing and painting.  
 

   
Mr. Horton, JFK High School
 RH
G.B., Grade 9 
rhorton@pobschools.org
 
Courses Taught:  
Animation, Gaming, and Website Design & Media Arts  
   
Personal Interests:  
Computers  
 

Mr. Jacobson, JFK High School
 WJ
N.Y., Grade 12 
wjacobson@pobschools.org
www.warren-jacobson.squarespace.com
Courses Taught:  
AP Studio Art, AP Photography, Drawing and Painting II, Ceramics and Sculpture  
Extracurricular School Activities:   
Images Magazine, Member of East End Arts and LI Arts   
Personal Interests:  
Painting, photography, art exhibitions, group shows
kayaking swimming, biking, camping, and hiking.
 
 

Ms. Makuh, JFK High School & Pasadena Elementary  
 JM
J.S., Grade 10 
jmakuh@pobschools.org  
   
Courses Taught:  
 Media Arts & Grades K-4 Visual Arts 
   
Personal Interests:  
Cooking, running, hiking, and traveling.   
 

Ms. Mittleman, Stratford Road Elementary 
 DM
A.P., Grade 3 
demittleman@pobschools.org
 
Courses Taught:  
Grades K-4 Visual Arts  
   
Personal Interests:  
Hiking, biking, spinning, abstract painting, and baking.   
 

Mr. Poplawski, POB Middle School
 DP
dpoplawski@pobschools.org
 
Courses Taught:  
Middle School Visual Arts, Grades 5, 6, 7, 8, and Studio Art  
   
 

Ms. Psillos, H.B. Mattlin Middle School
 SP  
E.K., Grade 8 
spsillos@pobschools.org
 
Courses Taught:  
Middle School Visual Arts, Grades 5, 6, 8, and Studio Art.   
Extracurricular School Activities:
 
Art shows and PTA special projects.  
Personal Interests:  
Fine Art  
  

Ms. Ritholtz, JFK High School
 WR
S.R., Grade 10 
writholtz@pobschools.org
 
Courses Taught:  
Fashion, Drawing & Painting, and AP Studio Art 2D  
Extracurricular School Activities:  
Fashion Club  
Personal Interests:  
Drawing and gardening.   
  

 
Ms. Smith, JFK High School
 KS
I.H., Grade 10 
kasmith@pobschools.org
 
Courses Taught:  
Drawing & Painting I, Computer Graphics, AP 2D, and Photo II Digital  
   
Personal Interests:  
Photography, Gardening, Drawing and Painting  
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
CLOSE