ArtBanner

 
Teachers 
 
 Mr. Avila, POB MS  
javila@pobschools.org  
 
 Courses Taught:    
 Middle School Visual Arts, Grades 5, 6, 8, and Studio Art    
     
 Personal Interests:    
 Drawing, illustration, comics, music, biking and running    
 

 
 Ms. Curran, POB JFK HS & H.B. Mattlin MS  
 lcurran@pobschools.org 
  
 Courses Taught: 
 Media Arts, Photography, and Grade 7 Visual Arts 
 Extracurricular School Activities:  
 Yearbook, Photo Club, Creative Patterns (District Art and Literary Magazine) 
 Personal Interests: 
 Painting, drawing, photography, gardening, and concerts 
  

 Ms. Elder, POB JFK HS & Parkway Elementary
 relder@pobschools.org
 
 Courses Taught:   
 Studio in Art, and Grades 1-4 Visual Arts  
 Extracurricular School Activities:  
 National Art Honor Society, Art Club and Fashion Club  
 Personal Interests:  
 Drawing, painting and spending time with my family.  
 

 Ms. Fizzinoglia, POB JFK HS & Pasadena Elementary
 jfizzinoglia@pobschools.org
 
 Courses Taught:    
 Media Arts, and Grades 1-4 Visual Arts    
     
 Personal Interests:    
 Running, kickboxing, swimming in the Ocean, and Art    
 


 Ms. Frimmer, Old Bethpage Elementary & K-Center
 mfrimmer@pobschools.org
 
 Courses Taught:  
 Grades K-4 Visual Arts  
   
Personal Interests:  
Spending time with nature, yoga, swimming, music, and painting. Spending time with my dog, Darla.   
 

Ms. Goscinski, H.B. Mattlin MS
mgoscinski@pobschools.org
 
 Courses Taught:    
 Middle School Visual Arts, Grades 5, 6, 7, and 8.    
 Extracurricular School Activities:    
 Art Club and PRIDE committee member  
 Personal Interests:    
 Drawing and painting.    
 

 Mr. Horton, POB JFK HS
 rhorton@pobschools.org
 
 Courses Taught:  
 Computer Graphics, Media Arts, and Animation  
 Extracurricular School Activities:  
 TBD  
Personal Interests:  
 Computers  
 

 Mr. Jacobson, POB JFK HS
 wjacobson@pobschools.org
 www.warren-jacobson.squarespace.com
Courses Taught:   
AP Studio Art, AP Photography, Drawing and Painting 3, Drawing and Painting 1  
Extracurricular School Activities:  
Images Magazine, Member of East End Arts and LI Arts  
Personal Interests:  
Painting, photography, art exhibitions, group shows
kayaking swimming, biking, camping, and hiking.
  

Ms. Makuh, POB JFK HS    
jmakuh@pobschools.org  
   
 Courses Taught:  
 Media Arts, Drawing & Painting, and Photography  
  
 Personal Interests:  
 Cooking, running, hiking, and traveling.   
 

 Ms. Mittleman, Stratford Road Elementary & K-Center
 demittleman@pobschools.org
 
 Courses Taught:  
 Grades K-4 Visual Arts  
   
 Personal Interests:  
 Hiking, biking, spinning, abstract painting, and baking.   

 Mr. Page, POB MS
 dpage@pobschools.org
 
 Courses Taught:  
 Middle School Visual Arts, Grade 8   
   

 Mr. Poplawski, POB MS
 dpoplawski@pobschools.org
 
 Courses Taught:  
 Middle School Visual Arts, Grades 5, 6, 7, 8, and Studio Art  
   

 Ms. Psillos, H.B. Mattlin MS
 spsillos@pobschools.org
 
 Courses Taught:   
 Middle School Visual Arts, Grades 5, 6, 8, and Studio Art.   
 Extracurricular School Activities:  
 Art shows and PTA special projects.  
 Personal Interests:  
 Fine Art  

 Ms. Ritholtz, POB JFK HS
 writholtz@pobschools.org
 
 Courses Taught:  
 Fashion, Drawing & Painting, and AP Studio Art 2D  
 Extracurricular School Activities:  
 Fashion Club  
 Personal Interests:  
 Drawing and gardening.   

 Ms. Smith, POB JFK HS
 kasmith@pobschools.org
 
 Courses Taught:  
 Drawing & Painting, Computer Graphics, AP 2D, and Photography  



 Personal Interests:   
 Photography, Gardening, Drawing and Painting